Monday, March 23, 2009

Singapore National Schools Individual Chess Championships 2009

TheNational Schools Individual Chess Championship 2009 which recently concluded on the 17th March 2009 held for 2 days (16th & 17th March) at the Civil Service Clubhouse,60 Tessensohn Road, Singapore 217664. This time Lee Foundation and Fusion Excel International from Malaysia and co-organizer Civil Service Club (Tessensohn)as the sponsors for this event. A total of 1500 students from various schools of Singapore took part in the 11 various group categories. Congratulations to all the winners!

winners are –

Girls’ U7 Soh Qian Ying Krystal Nanyang Primary School
Girls’ U9 Lai Rui Qian Amber Tao Nan School
Girls’ 11 Neha Shankar St. Hilda’s Primary School
Girls’ 13 Chng Juin Jing Pearle CHIJ St. Nicholas (Secondary)
Girls’ 15 Ho En Huei Danielle Nanyang Girls High School
Open Chan Wei Xuan Timothy Raffles Institution
Open U7 Sim Zun De Kai PCF Kindergarten
Open U9 Ow Jun Wai Ryan Northland Primary School
Open U11 Tay Tze Kiat Jonathan Henry Park primary School
Open U13 Lim De Dao Linson Anglo-Chinese School (Junior)
Open U15 Chua Graham Raffles Institution
Source: Singapore Chess Federation
Full Results

No comments: